Westchester Rockland Dietetic Association

WRDA is a professional organization of nutrition experts serving Westchester, Rockland, and their neighboring counties.  Please explore our website for information about the dietetic profession, opportunities, and events for dietitians in our district as well as the latest news and information on nutrition and health. Our membership is made up of nutrition professionals who work and/or live in the Westchester/Rockland area.  

WRDA is committed to leading the future of the dietetics profession and its members while serving the public through the promotion of optimal nutrition and well-being. We are an affiliate of the New York State Dietetic Association (NYSDA) and all of our members are members of the Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics (AND), the world's largest organization of food and nutrition professionals.

Join the WRDA

Introducing the 2017-2018 WRDA Board:

  • President: Niharika Jaiswal MS, RD, CDN
  • Recording Secretary: Geraldine J. Jaffe, MA, RDN, CDN
  • Co-Presidents Elect: Melissa Keeney, MS RD and Kathleen Ryan, MS RD CSO CDN
  • Immediate Past President: Elisa Bremner, MS, RD, CDN
  • Membership Chair: Janic Shaw, MS RDN CDN
  • Treasurer: Jenna Saidel Lebowich, MS RD CDN

Upcoming Events

2016-2017 Meetings

Thanks to our members who voted in the 2017-2018 election and welcome to our new officers:

Co-Presidents Elect:  Melissa Keeney, MS RDN & Kathleen Ryan, MS, RD, CSO, CDN

Treasurer:  Jenna Saidel Lebowich MS, RDN, CDN

Nominating Committee:  Ana Beresnitzky, RD, CDN

Membership Chair:  Janice Shaw, MS, RDN, CDN

Reimbursement Chair:  Laura Feinblum, MS, RD, CDN

We welcome additional volunteers for Nominating Committee.  If you are interested in this position (or getting more involved in WRDA in any other way), please email the board at:


We are pleased to announce the winner of the 2017 Westchester-Rockland Dietetic Association Scholarship:

Carmine Ingenito, Teachers College


Phone: (914) 827-5952
Email: eatrightwrda@hotmail.com
©Westchester Rockland Dietetic Association 2013-2014

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software